Waterton

I love going to Waterton National Park.  Every year I buy a season pass.  The park isn’t over run with people and it a great place to take Ande for a swim.  The water is very cold and clear and the scenery is great.  There is a secluded place where I can play with the dog.  The only problem is that sometimes when people see me playing with the dog they start hiking over.  Not that I mind but they might get very wet from a long haired dog shaking.

006_6

What’s needed in this doggy’s  paradise is unlimited sticks.

012_12

What is needed in my paradise is beautiful scenery.

Ande loves swimming.  It is her biggest passion and obsession.  When she was a puppy, I would take her for a drive and if I knew that we would be driving past water – any kind of water – I would have to keep the car windows rolled up.  She would try to jump out of the moving car in order to get to the water.  I’m was glad when I was able to change that behaviour.  Now she just sticks her nose out of the windows and whines and whines and whines…

039_39

Lift off and…

040_40

crash landing.

062_62

We do this over

064_64

and over.

065_65

Right now she isn’t having any fun at all.  There is a violent thunder and lightening storm going on.  It is shaking my house. She is hyper ventilating and trying to hide.  Some things just aren’t as fun.

Thanks Louise for the photos. What a great day!

4 thoughts on “Waterton

  1. Hey Michi,

    Finally got around to looking at your website. The photos and comments are fantastic. You are so talented !!! I’m now moved in so let me know when you’re going to be in Lethbridge.

Leave a Reply

