Bath and Zoom

Davin had a bath.  Well actually the whole bathroom had a bath.  I couldn’t take any photos because my hands were full trying to do damage control.  I got him into the tub simply by lifting him in.  He didn’t seem very happy about it but he just stood there for me. I turned on the water and so far so good. Then I started spraying him down and not so good.  He decided to leap out of the tub.  I grabbed for him and in the process dropped the shower head.  Well everything proceeded to get very wet including me.  Now I was holding on to a dripping wet dog in the middle of the bathroom with the shower head merrily spraying away.  I had to yell for help as two hands just weren’t enough.  I finally got him bathed and out the door.

Davin is very happy that the bath is over.

Then the zoomies start!  Whenever my dogs get wet they get the zoomies.

It takes special skill to take a picture of the zoomies with a point and shoot.  A skill I apparently don’t have.

After all the action he finally settles down to lick himself dry.  And time for me to mop up the bathroom.

I guess I need to bathe Davin more often.

3 thoughts on “Bath and Zoom

  1. That entire process looks and sounds VERY familiar! Izzie acts the same way at bath time. I usually end up getting more wet than her and the bathroom gets a total wipe down. But it’s so fun to watch “crazy time” after the bath. Can’t you hardly wait until summer?

  2. Pingback: Mr. Bubble Bubble Bath Wacky Watermelon | Body Cleansing Products

Leave a comment