Busy Weekend Part One

In between the thunder storms and torrential downpours and sometimes during them I had a busy but fun weekend.  I even learned a few things.  Well actually I learned a lot.  On Saturday I headed to Lethbridge to take part in an agility seminar.  The seminar was learning about agility games, Snooker and Gamblers that is.   I had an idea about Gamblers but had no clue what Snooker was.

Part of the course.

Who knew agility was so complicated!  What happened to running around in a circle with my dog jumping over things.  And my only worry was tripping and falling.  Now I have to multitask; think on my feet, watch my dog, watch my body language and who knows what else that I can’t remember and still worry about tripping and falling.  Did I sign up for this?  Apparently I did.  In between all the frustrations I am enjoying working with my dog.  Working with your dog is a great way to learn about yourself as well as your dog.  The seminar was a great learning experience and the instructors were/are awesome!

Leave a Reply

