Talking to Objects

On occasion I have been known to talk to inanimate objects.  Especially when I get frustrated with them.  The two objects I talk to the most are computers and my sister’s point and shoot camera.  I love to take photos but it can be a very frustrating experience with this type of camera.  Particularly when the subjects are moving at a fast pace.  Often my conversations go something like this…

Hurry camera!  Take the picture! Please, take the picture!

As I am depressing the button and waiting for the camera to think about it.

Oh crap…stupid camera. I hate this camera.

As the dogs are long gone by the time the camera takes the picture.

I’m sure that I have missed many national geographic moment type photos with the point and shoot.  In fact I miss the moment entirely. In fact I have an entire computer full of after moments.

But no more.  Thanks to friends and family and a year and a half worth of saving up I was finally  able to buy a new camera last week.  I’m so excited.  I bought a Canon EOS Rebel T2i.

Except now I won’t be able to blame the camera for my bad shots.

Now if I could only figure out how to work it.

2 thoughts on “Talking to Objects

Leave a Reply

