Details

We have had such nice weather this week.  I haven’t been able to enjoy it much these days.  It seems that I have worked non stop this month.  Day and night.  I finally had a few hours of non work on Sunday and decided to enjoy the time I had.

Crowsnest Mountain in the evening sun.

The fall colors have been beautiful this year.

I had Davin with me and there was no sticks around to play fetch in the water with.  I threw some Wolf Willow berries into the water thinking he might want to fetch them. (I was trying to get him into the water) He just looked at me like ‘who are you kidding?’  What he did do was eat them off the bushes.  I was having a fit not knowing if they are poisonous or not.  I looked them up on the net and found out that they are really healthy for you.  Maybe I will have to start eating them myself!

I’m not sure what this is.  It is growing on the branches of an evergreen tree.  It looks like frost or icing on the branches to me.

Apparently the bulrushes have enjoyed the rainy summer.  They are abundant this year.

I took a quick trip into Waterton.  It was probably one of the nicest days I have experienced there.

I was glad that I took time to enjoy some of the finer details that nature has to offer.

2 thoughts on “Details

  1. I’m only telling you this because I spent the first 30 years of my life calling them bulrushes too – they are actually cattails. There must be a children’s book out there that has them wrong!

    Your last picture is stunning and so peaceful!

Leave a Reply

