On Guard

Today I was able to take a break between jobs and go for a hike which was awesome.  What was even more awesome a friend came hiking with me.

Davin and I were finally able to meet Crawford.  He is very cute.

I woke up to snow on the hills this morning and because of that I had to change where we were going to hike.  So plan B…the creepy forest.  This part of the forest has always creeped me out.  There seems to be no sound except for the occasional creaking of a tree.  I never hear birds here and there isn’t much greenery either.

But it wasn’t long before I realized that the dogs had our backs covered.

Massey always had her eye on us making sure nothing was sneaking up behind us.

Esmae was keeping her eyes peeled skyward.  You never know what could be lurking in the trees!

Sometimes a little extra height can give you an ‘I spy’ advantage.

When necessary our guardians coordinated their efforts.  Four eyes are better then two.

Even better yet, six eyes.

And so I was able to relax in the creepy forest and enjoy the hike knowing all angles were covered..

6 thoughts on “On Guard

  1. AWESOME, AWESOME Photos.

    Seriously great Mitch. Love the three headed Aussie, and the creepy esmae with the trees…

    Wowsers.

Leave a Reply

