Post Holing

I think I was being overly optimistic when I went for a walk the other day.  Or maybe it was just wishful thinking.  I left my snowshoes at home. Spring is here, sometimes the sun shines.  It should be all good.

When I took my first step all optimism left.

When I took my second step wishful thinking turned into, what was I thinking!

I couldn’t move forward, backward or pull my legs out.  I was stuck. And hoping I wouldn’t sink any further.

Eventually I worked my way out.

The result was wet snow that stuck to my legs and boots full of packed snow.

Even the little dog couldn’t stay on top of the snow!

Davin didn’t mind.  Nothing much slows him down.

Do they make snowshoes for old dogs?

I’m sure it’s spring somewhere in the world.

2 thoughts on “Post Holing

  1. I love the way you take pics even while stuck! :). Looks a little more like spring here but everything is still brown.

Leave a Reply

